Skip to content ↓

EYFS Curriculum (K1-K2)

Our kindergarten programme principally builds and enhances your child’s English language ability, imagination and confidence.  This is achieved by using role-play, story-telling, creative artwork, singing and interactive play.  Phonics, literacy and mathematics are integral parts of the EYFS course.

The four guiding principles that shape our practice are:

  • We recognise every child’s uniqueness, and with our guidance your child will learn to become confident, resilient, self-assured and capable.
  • We aim to give every child a positive relationship experience, enabling strength of character and independence.
  • Our learning environment will give your child the support he/she needs to develop their individual needs.
  • We facilitate, and encourage, a strong, well-informed partnership between practitioners and parents and/or carers.

There are seven areas of learning. Three prime areas, which are crucial and build children’s capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

and four specific areas through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied:

Literacy – Primrose values phonics as an essential tool for the development of children’s Literacy skills.

  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Our classes are fun and informative and our students have an enjoyable time exploring the English Language. Classes are four days a week, Tuesday–Friday.